Skip to main content

This event is rain or shine. You have the option to transfer your bib(s) to someone else. Please read below. 

Transfer Your Registration

You may have two options to transfer your bib(s) prior to 4:30 PM on race day. The option to sell your bib(s) to someone on the waitlist for a refund will only be available if we have someone on the wait list. 

 

Gift Your Bib To Someone You Know

If you know you cannot run but know someone who would like to take your place, please transfer the bib(s) properly in our system.  To protect the safety of all participants, a runner's bib needs to provide the correct emergency information to our race directors. It also protects the integrity of our race results by showing the true age and gender of each participant. 

The person you transfer your bib(s) to will not pay to register, and you will not receive a refund. If you would like to ask them for payment, that is between you and the person receiving your bib(s). If it is after August, they will have to take the shirt size you selected when you registered. 

To transfer the bib from your name:

  1. Select the profile circle icon on the top right of this page to log into your RunSignUp account.
  2. Find our race under "Upcoming Events" and select the first link named "Manage Registration"
  3. Scroll down if necessary and select the option "Transfer to Someone Else"
  4. Enter their name and email address.
  5. They will receive an email and must go in to complete the process.
  6. Your bib is not transferred until they complete the process via their email. You will recieve a follow up email when it is finished.  

 

Sell Your Bib to the Waitlist

If you cannot run and do not know anyone who would like to take your place, you can sell your bib(s) to someone on the waitlist. You will receive a refund (minus a small processing fee) once your bib(s) have been paid for by somone on the waitlist. It may take a day or two for your refund to process and your name to be removed from the participant list. 

If there are not enough names on the waitlist to purchase your bibs, you will not receive a refund. 

To sell your bib to the waitlist:

  1. Select the profile circle icon on the top right of this page to log into your RunSignUp account.
  2. Find our race under "Upcoming Events" and select the first link named "Manage Registration"
  3. Scroll down if necessary and select the option "Sell Bib to Waitlist"
  4. The top person on the waitlist will receive an email and must go in to complete the process.
  5. Your bib is not transferred until they complete the process via their email. If they do not accept, the system will go to the next person on the waitlist. If no one claims your bib, you will not receive a refund. 

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies. We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read how we use cookies and how you can control them by visiting our Privacy Policy.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies.